About the Youth Advisory Board

Nine Network's Youth Advisory Board comprises young people from throughout the St. Louis region and meets throughout the year to provide input on our content and engagement efforts and offer perspectives on educational issues that impact youth. Board members share Nine Network content with their peers and offer insight on ways to broaden our reach among youth. Board members are also empowered and encouraged to create digital content that sparks dialogue with their peers and school/community leaders. 

Learn more about how to apply to the youth advisory board here

2016-2017 Youth Advisory Board Members 

  • Bariweremeloo Anue, Metro Academic and Classical High School
  • Alexis Bates, UMSL
  • Faythe Brooks, Cardinal Ritter College Prep
  • Sean Buchanan, MICDS
  • Habakkuk Cooper-Thompson, Collegiate School of Medicine
  • Briana Hamilton, Cardinal Ritter College Prep
  • Kielah Harbert, Washington University in St. Louis
  • Ahmad Hinds, Hazelwood Central High School
  • Allyson Lang-Taylor, Webster Groves High School
  • Nguyet Nguyen, Metro Academic And Classical High School
  • Paige Pearson, Saint Louis University
  • Kayla Posley, Villa Duchesne High School
  • Chris Pulphus, Cardinal Ritter College Prep
  • Zion Thomas, MICDS
  • Zuri Thomas, MICDS
  • Romekia Wallace, Moberly College

Sponsored By: